Silikal MMA Cold Plastic Road Marking Resins

Safe and durable

MMA Type of Resins and filler for road markings

Manufacturers Silikal Clear MMA Resin

With over seven decades of experience in the development and formulation of MMA resins and cold plastic markings, Silikal can provide the in-depth technical knowledge to help your business come up with the perfect formula for your own cold plastic road marking paint. Based on Silikal clear MMA road marking resins our team of technical experts support you to formulate your customized ready to use road marking paint.

End users Roadmarking Kits from Silikal

End Users Silikal Road Marking Kits

Standard marking made simple. End-User kit options for speed, colour and flexibility.

Facts about Silikal MMA clear resin

N

reduced costs

You will receive a clear MMA resin. Pigments, fillers and additives can be sourced locally.
N

Customization

Silikal has a wide variety of guide formulations available. Our experts will be happy to help you implement your individual requirements for the end product.
N

Benefits

Low viscosity, good adhesion to asphalt without using a primer or, using a primer, also to concrete, fast curing times of 5 - 15 minutes and tack-free after 15 - 40 minutes, excellent UV and weather resistance, high abrasion resistance.

Facts about Silikal MMA cold plastic

N

Safe

High day and night visibility and very good slip resistance in wet conditions.
N

Easy to apply

Road marking based on Silikal MMA resin only needs to be mixed with hardening powder and is then ready for use.
N

Highly durable

Compared to conventional markings, such as thermo plastic or dispersion, MMA cold plastic is significantly longer lasting. Even high or low temperatures are no problem.
N

Fast curing

Fast curing times of 5 - 15 minutes and tack-free after 15 - 40 minutes.

N

Good adhesion

Excellent adhesion to asphalt and also to concrete surfaces after priming.
N

Other benefits

Cost-efficient and environmental friendly.

Silikal Road Marking Kits

Silikal RM Line 

MMA Type of Resins and filler for road markings

MMA resin and filler

The MMA resin is already pre-mixed with the filler and white pigment.
Hardening powder for road markings

Component 2: Hardening powder

The BP powder is excluded from the mixture. This allows the user to add the hardening powder separately, giving greater flexibility and control over the curing time at different temperatures (minimum quantities apply).

Silikal RM Line Base

MMA Type of Resins and filler for road markings

MMA resin and filler

The MMA resin is already pre-mixed with the filler and white pigment.

Hardening powder for road markings

Component 2: Hardening powder

SILIKAL® BPO for curing the resin component.

Pigment powder for road markings in traffic colours

Component 3: Pigment

The kits are available in a range of standard traffic colours.

Silikal RM Area Grip Base

MMA Type of Resins and filler for road markings

MMA resin and filler

The MMA resin is already pre-mixed with the filler and white pigment.

Hardening powder for road markings

Component 2: Hardening powder

SILIKAL® BPO for curing the resin component.

Pigment powder for road markings in traffic colours

Component 3: Pigment

The kits are available in a range of standard traffic colours. Colours on request.

Processing Silikal cold plastic

Processing Silikal cold plastic

Brochure MMA resins for cold plastic road markings

Silikal MMA resins for cold plastic road marking

The resistant cold plastic Silikal MMA resins are convincing on the road thanks to their low viscosity, good adhesion and excellent UV and weather resistance. Due to the lightning-fast curing time of only 5 - 15 minutes, there are only short interruptions of the road traffic, so that permanently safe traffic flows and hazard warnings can be guaranteed.

Brochure MMA resins for cold plastic road markings

Silikal MMA resins for cold plastic road marking

Brochure MMA resins for cold plastic road markings

Silikal MMA resins for cold plastic road marking

The resistant cold plastic Silikal MMA resins are convincing on the road thanks to their low viscosity, good adhesion and excellent UV and weather resistance. Due to the lightning-fast curing time of only 5 - 15 minutes, there are only short interruptions of the road traffic, so that permanently safe traffic flows and hazard warnings can be guaranteed.

Brochure MMA resins for cold plastic road markings

Silikal MMA resins for cold plastic road marking

Indispensable for safe traffic flow

Cold plastic MMA resins for road markings and traffic surface coatings are indispensable for ensuring safe traffic flow, e.g. indicating directions of travel, showing pedestrians where they can safely cross a carriageway, but also for pointing out hazards or marking areas for public transport and much more. Cold plastic MMA resins from Silikal offer decisive advantages here, such as low viscosity, our clear resins can be easily handled by pumping and dispersing with fillers. In addition to good adhesion to asphalt without Priming or, using a Priming , also to concrete, the fast curing time of 5 - 15 minutes and tack-free after 15 - 40 minutes, excellent UV and weather resistance and high abrasion resistance are also advantages that speak in favour of Silikal's road markings.
Cold plastic based on Silikal's MMA resins offers significant advantages over conventional markings such as hot plastic or dispersions, such as no need to heat to over 200 °C as with hot plastic and a much longer service life than hot plastic or dispersions. Not to forget safe and easy processing even with hand applications or with the drawing box as well as the easy production of sprayable versions.

Indispensable for safe traffic flow

Cold plastic MMA resins for road markings and traffic area coatings are indispensable for ensuring safe traffic, e.g. indicating directions of travel, showing pedestrians where they can safely cross the street, but also for pointing out hazards or marking areas for public transport and much more. Cold plastic Silikal MMA resins offer decisive advantages, such as low viscosity, our clear resins can be easily handled by pumping and dispersing, even mixed with fillers. In addition to good adhesion to asphalt without primer or, with the use of a primer, also to concrete, the fast curing time of 5 - 15 minutes and tack-free after 15 - 40 minutes, excellent UV and weather resistance and high abrasion resistance are also advantages that speak in favour of Silikal road markings.
Cold plastic based on Silikal MMA resins offers significant advantages like safe and easy processing even with draw boxes as well as the easy production of spray applied resins.

Road marking kits from Silikal

SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex floor indicators for tactile guidance systems

SILIKAL TAC-WAYflex floor indicators are suitable for the construction of tactile guidance systems for blind or visually impaired people in outdoor areas and public spaces. SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex floor indicators. The non-slip tread surface guarantees the best possible slip resistance, is impact-resistant and flexible and remains unaffected by cold and frost. In addition, the SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex floor indicators comply with DIN 32984 "Floor indicators in public spaces".

Road marking kits from Silikal

Silikal TAC-WAYflex - Floor indicators for tactile guidance systems

Road marking kits from Silikal

SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex floor indicators for tactile guidance systems

SILIKAL TAC-WAYflex floor indicators are suitable for the construction of tactile guidance systems for blind or visually impaired people in outdoor areas and public spaces. SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex floor indicators. The non-slip tread surface guarantees the best possible slip resistance, is impact-resistant and flexible and remains unaffected by cold and frost. In addition, the SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex floor indicators comply with DIN 32984 "Floor indicators in public spaces".

Road marking kits from Silikal

Silikal TAC-WAYflex - Floor indicators for tactile guidance systems

Areas of application:

SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex floor indicators as tactile guidance systems

Line marking - hand applied

Line marking - spray applied

Traffic area marking

Silikal-MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik-Straßenmarkierungen

Sicher und langlebig

MMA Harz und Füllstoff für Straßenmarkierungen

Hersteller Silikal-MMA-Klarharz

Silikal-Markierungsharze sind klare, niedrigviskose Bindemittel und können leicht durch Pumpen und Dispergieren mit Füllstoffen angewendet werden. Je nach Verwendungszweck und vorgesehenen Eigenschaften werden verschiedene Pigmente, Füllstoffe und eventuelle Additive zugegeben, hierzu stellen wir Ihnen gerne Richtrezepturen und unser langjähriges fundiertes Wissen im Bereich Formulieren von fertigen Straßenmarkierungsharzen zur Verfügung.

Straßenmarkierungskits von Silikal für den Endverbraucher

Endverbraucher Silikal-Straßenmarkierungskits

Straßenmarkierungen und Verkehrsflächenbeschichtungen sind unverzichtbar, um einen sicheren Verkehrsablauf zu gewährleisten, z. B. Fahrtrichtungen vorzugeben, Fußgängern anzuzeigen, wo diese sicher eine Fahrbahn queren können, aber auch, um auf Gefahren hinzuweisen oder Flächen für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr zu kennzeichnen und vieles mehr. Mit Silikal-Kaltplastikkits für den Endverbraucher bietet Silikal gebrauchsfertige Markierungsharze genau für diese Verwendungszwecke.

Fakten zu Silikal-MMA-Klarharz

N

Kosten senken

Sie erhalten ein klares Harz, Pigmente, Füllstoffe und eventuelle Additive können lokal bezogen werden.
N

Individualisierung

Silikal hält die verschiedensten Richtrezepturen bereit und unsere Experten helfen Ihnen gerne Ihre individuellen Anforderungen an das Endprodukt umzusetzen.
N

Vorteile

Niedrige Viskosität, gute Haftung auf Asphalt ohne Grundierung oder unter Verwendung einer Grundierung auch auf Beton, schnelle Härtezeiten von 5 – 15 Minuten und klebefrei nach 15 – 40 Minuten, hervorragende UV- und Wetterbeständigkeit, hohe Abriebfestigkeit.

Fakten zu Silikal-MMA-Kaltplastik

N

Sicher

Gute Tages- und Nachtsichtbarkeit und sehr gute Rutschhemmung bei Nässe.
N

Einfache Anwendung

Straßenmarkierung basierend auf Silikal-MMA-Harz muss nur mit Härterpulver vermischt werden und ist dann einsatzbereit.
N

Lange Lebensdauer

Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Markierungen, wie Heißplastik oder Dispersion, ist MMA-Kaltplastik deutlich länger haltbar. Selbst extrem hohe oder niedrige Temperaturen sind kein Problem.
N

Schnelle Aushärtung

Schnelle Aushartungzeiten von 5 – 15 Miunten und klebefrei nach 15 – 40 Minuten.

N

Gute Haftung

Exzellente Haftung auf Asphalt- und Beton-Oberflächen (mit Grundierung).
N

Weitere Vorteile

Kosteneffizient und Umweltfreundlich.

Silikal-Straßenmakierungskits

Silikal RM Line 

MMA Harz und Füllstoff für Straßenmarkierungen

Komponente 1: MMA-Harz und Füllstoff

Reaktives Silikal-Methacrylatharz, werkseitig mit Füllstoff unpigmentiert, vorformuliert für Kaltplastik-Straßenmarkierungen.
Härterpulver für Straßenmarkierungen

Komponente 2: Härterpulver

Der in Säcken abgepackte Füllstoff ist bereits mit weißem Pigment und BPO vorgemischt und wird mit einem Dissolver mit dem MMA-Harz verrührt.

Silikal RM Line Base

MMA Harz und Füllstoff für Straßenmarkierungen

Komponente 1: MMA-Harz und Füllstoff

Reaktives Silikal-Methacrylatharz, werkseitig mit Füllstoff unpigmentiert, vorformuliert für Kaltplastik-Straßenmarkierungen.

Härterpulver für Straßenmarkierungen

Komponente 2: Härterpulver

SILIKAL® BPO zum Aushärten der Harzkomponente.

Pigmentpulver für Straßenmarkierungen in Verkehrsfarben

Komponente 3: Pigment

Silikal-Pigmentpulver zum Einfärben der Kaltplastik in Standard-Verkehrsfarben.

Silikal RM Area Grip Base

MMA Harz und Füllstoff für Straßenmarkierungen

Komponente 1: MMA-Harz und Füllstoff

Reaktives Silikal-Methacrylatharz, werkseitig mit Füllstoff unpigmentiert, vorformuliert für Kaltplastik-Straßenmarkierungen.

Härterpulver für Straßenmarkierungen

Komponente 2: Härterpulver

SILIKAL® BPO zum Aushärten der Harzkomponente.

Pigmentpulver für Straßenmarkierungen in Verkehrsfarben

Komponente 3: Pigment

Silikal-Pigmentpulver zum Einfärben der Kaltplastik in Standard-Verkehrsfarben. Farbtöne auf Anfrage.

Verarbeitung Silikal-Kaltplastik

Verarbeitung Silikal-Kaltplastik

Broschüre MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik Straßenmarkierungen

Silikal-MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik-Straßenmarkierung

Die widerstandsfähigen Kaltplastik-MMA-Harze von Silikal überzeugen auf der Straße dank ihrer niedrigen Viskosität, guter Haftung sowie ausgezeichneter UV- und Wetterbeständigkeit. Durch die blitzschnelle Aushärtung von nur 5 – 15 Minuten kommt es nur zu kurzen Einschnitten des Straßenverkehrs, sodass dauerhaft sichere Verkehrsabläufe und Gefahrenhinweise gewährleistet werden können.

Broschüre MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik Straßenmarkierungen

Silikal-MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik-Straßenmarkierung

Broschüre MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik Straßenmarkierungen

Silikal-MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik-Straßenmarkierung

Die widerstandsfähigen Kaltplastik-MMA-Harze von Silikal überzeugen auf der Straße dank ihrer niedrigen Viskosität, guter Haftung sowie ausgezeichneter UV- und Wetterbeständigkeit. Durch die blitzschnelle Aushärtung von nur 5 – 15 Minuten kommt es nur zu kurzen Einschnitten des Straßenverkehrs, sodass dauerhaft sichere Verkehrsabläufe und Gefahrenhinweise gewährleistet werden können.

Broschüre MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik Straßenmarkierungen

Silikal-MMA-Harze für Kaltplastik-Straßenmarkierung

Unverzichtbar für einen sicheren Verkehrsablauf

Kaltplastik-MMA-Harze für Straßenmarkierungen und Verkehrsflächenbeschichtungen sind unverzichtbar um einen sicheren Verkehrsablauf zu gewährleisten, z. B. Fahrtrichtungen vorzugeben, Fußgängern anzuzeigen, wo diese sicher eine Fahrbahn queren können, aber auch, um auf Gefahren hinzuweisen oder Flächen für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr zu kennzeichnen und vieles mehr. Kaltplastik-MMA-Harze von Silikal bieten hier entscheidende Vorteile wie eine niedrige Viskosität, unsere Klarharze können leicht durch Pumpen und Dispergieren mit Füllstoffen gehandhabt werden. Neben einer guten Haftung auf Asphalt ohne Grundierung oder unter Verwendung einer Grundierung auch auf Beton sind auch die schnelle Härtezeit von 5 – 15 Minuten und klebefrei nach 15 – 40 Minuten, hervorragende UV- und Wetterbeständigkeit und hohe Abriebfestigkeit Vorteile, die für die Straßenmarkierungen von Silikal sprechen.
Kaltplastik auf Basis der MMA-Harze von Silikal bietet gegenüber herkömmlichen Markierungen wie Heißplastik oder Dispersionen bedeutende Vorteile wie kein Erhitzen auf über 200 °C notwendig wie bei Heißplastik und eine wesentlich längere Lebensdauer als Heißplastik oder Dispersionen. Nicht zu vergessen sind sicheres und leichtes Verarbeiten auch bei Handapplikationen oder mit dem Ziehkasten sowie die einfache Herstellung von spritzbaren Versionen.

Unverzichtbar für einen sicheren Verkehrsablauf

Cold plastic MMA resins for road markings and traffic area coatings are indispensable for ensuring safe traffic, e.g. indicating directions of travel, showing pedestrians where they can safely cross the street, but also for pointing out hazards or marking areas for public transport and much more. Cold plastic Silikal MMA resins offer decisive advantages, such as low viscosity, our clear resins can be easily handled by pumping and dispersing, even mixed with fillers. In addition to good adhesion to asphalt without primer or, with the use of a primer, also to concrete, the fast curing time of 5 – 15 minutes and tack-free after 15 – 40 minutes, excellent UV and weather resistance and high abrasion resistance are also advantages that speak in favour of Silikal road markings.
Cold plastic based on Silikal MMA resins offers significant advantages like safe and easy processing even with draw boxes as well as the easy production of spray applied resins.

Straßenmarkierungskits von Silikal

SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex Bodenindikatoren für taktile Leitsysteme

Zum Aufbau von taktilen Leitsystemen für blinde oder sehbehinderte Menschen im Außenbereich und öffentlichen Raum eignen sich die SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex Bodenindikatoren. Die griffige Auftrittsfläche garantiert die bestmögliche Rutschsicherheit, ist schlagzäh sowie flexibel und bleibt auch von Kälte und Frost unbeeindruckt. Außerdem entsprechen die SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex Bodenindikatoren der DIN 32984 „Bodenindikatoren im öffentlichen Raum“.

Straßenmarkierungskits von Silikal

Silikal TAC-WAYflex - Bodenindikatoren für taktile Leitsysteme

Straßenmarkierungskits von Silikal

SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex Bodenindikatoren für taktile Leitsysteme

Zum Aufbau von taktilen Leitsystemen für blinde oder sehbehinderte Menschen im Außenbereich und öffentlichen Raum eignen sich die SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex Bodenindikatoren. Die griffige Auftrittsfläche garantiert die bestmögliche Rutschsicherheit, ist schlagzäh sowie flexibel und bleibt auch von Kälte und Frost unbeeindruckt. Außerdem entsprechen die SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex Bodenindikatoren der DIN 32984 „Bodenindikatoren im öffentlichen Raum“.

Straßenmarkierungskits von Silikal

Silikal TAC-WAYflex - Bodenindikatoren für taktile Leitsysteme

Anwendungsbereiche:

SILIKAL® TAC-WAYflex Bodenindikatoren als taktile Leitsysteme

Strichmarkierung – handverarbeitet

Strichmarkierung – spritzbar

Verkehrsflächenmarkierung